{Crockpot Wednesday} Turkey Chili

I’d suggest pairing this {Crockpot Wednesday} recipe with The Legend of Sleepy Hallow. I just finished the classic tale from Washington Irving today, and by the middle of it, I could taste autumn. I want to gobble it up.

This original recipeis one of my favorites. But I tweaked it just a bit (notice the dark chocolate):

Pam spray
1 pound ground turkey
1 can tomato sauce
2 cans kidney beans, drained
1 can black beans, drained
2 cans diced tomatoes, not drained
1 medium onion, chopped
1 small can diced jalapenos
2 tablespoons chili powder
1 teaspoon red pepper flakes
1/2 tablespoon garlic powder
1/2 tablespoon ground cumin
1 pinch ground black pepper
1 pinch ground allspice
salt to taste
3 small pieces of dark chocolate
Spray Pam on a skillet and brown the ground turkey.
Combine all ingredients in a crock pot. Add cooked ground turkey. Cook on high for four hours or on low for eight hours.
Serve with cornbread.
About julieschicklit

My book blog is dedicated to finding books, stories & ideas that redefine women's literature to be something smarter & funnier. More RAWResome lit for ladies. I am remaining some-what anonymous because I have a day job. My Man-Beast and I are soon going to live abroad in China, so that's why I'm a reblog-aholic.

Leave a comment like a good litasaurus

