Wacky & Fun Book News Stories

Here are the top 4 weird, funny or exciting stories in the world of books right now. There would be more on this list, but Man-Beast and I were busy today setting up hydroponics, fighting the churchers at Costco and then watching the Arizona Cardinals beat the Philadelphia Eagles!

{1}
Amazon present its new sister site, Myhabit.com, a lifestyle and fashion site that you can log into by using your Amazon account information. They officially declare themselves “Pinterest ready.”

Jonathan Simkhai dress for $169 here

{2}
Mental Floss shows us the coolest library-related tattoos. Flocks of Hell’s Angels seen fleeing to nearest parlor to partake on the newest trend.

From Mental Floss

{3}
After more than two years of releasing his last music record, rapper T.I. releases a fiction novel. Street cred goes up in the DOW and NASDAQ.

‘Ol’ tip of me hat to my fellow literature chaps.’

{4}
Stacy London from What Not to Wear has a new book coming out, “The Truth About Style,” which will be available on October 2. It is recommended one wears rainbow arm warmerswhile reading the book.

About julieschicklit

My book blog is dedicated to finding books, stories & ideas that redefine women's literature to be something smarter & funnier. More RAWResome lit for ladies. I am remaining some-what anonymous because I have a day job. My Man-Beast and I are soon going to live abroad in China, so that's why I'm a reblog-aholic.

Leave a comment like a good litasaurus

