{Review} Messages From Henry

This short story by Rebecca Scarberry is centered around the main character, Tammy, as she tries to solve the mystery of her kidnapped neighbor, Evelyn. Evelyn’s beloved pigeon, Henry, delivers notes from Evelyn to Tammy to help solve the kidnapping mystery.

The characters aren’t developed enough for me to know how old they are of what they look like. For me, that makes it hard to envision the story in my head as I read. Scarberry’s writing style is short and rough, which makes the novel feel more like reading a police report.

It’s not a hard read, and it’s a free short story. So no harm, no foul for anyone whose interested in reading “Messages from Henry.”

Julie Chicklitasaurus left it for the herbivores

Learn more about Rebecca Scarberry on her blog, Scarberry Fields Forever.

Get the ebook on Amazon for free here.

About julieschicklit

My book blog is dedicated to finding books, stories & ideas that redefine women's literature to be something smarter & funnier. More RAWResome lit for ladies. I am remaining some-what anonymous because I have a day job. My Man-Beast and I are soon going to live abroad in China, so that's why I'm a reblog-aholic.

2 comments

Leave a comment like a good litasaurus

