Top 5 Stories From Book Blogs

Here is a round-up of recent news stories in the literature world, all courtesy of some very excellent blogs I follow:

{1} SF Weekly tells about The Silent History, a recent ebook phenomenon that let’s readers experience this novel in unique ways through their iPads and iPhones. But what about those of us with a 2006 flip phone?

{2} Midwest Mary reports that Newsweek is going fully digital. Expect to see a scary-looking Michelle Bachmann to grace their homepage, Twitter, Facebook… Friendster? I don’t know, all other social media.

“I don’t know how much more God has to do to get our attention. I mean, Newsweek is going digital, people.”

{3} Keithpp’s Blog questions how safe ebooks are on our Kindles. Smart business people/book nerds seen reopening these glorious things called, “bookstores” again.

{4} salemsosoc‘s blog posted the Life of Pi movie trailer. Looks visually stunning. Maybe I’ll revisit the book?

{5} Das-Nicht-Zuhause-Sein posts a list of Indonesian books that should get more attention. If it transforms me to this place below, then yes, yes they are all on my newly updated Goodreads list.

(From Indonesia.travel)

About julieschicklit

My book blog is dedicated to finding books, stories & ideas that redefine women's literature to be something smarter & funnier. More RAWResome lit for ladies. I am remaining some-what anonymous because I have a day job. My Man-Beast and I are soon going to live abroad in China, so that's why I'm a reblog-aholic.

Leave a comment like a good litasaurus

