{30 to 30} What To Do In The Next Year

(From TheHungryHouseWife.com)

Today is my birthday! But I am a little upset. I’m not into cliches, so I’m not upset because I “feel old.” I’m actually young at heart, so I don’t know when I’ll ever “feel old.”

But I had a horrible day at work. If I had a crystal ball, it would have told me to call in sick today. That’s what kind of day this was.

So to switch my mind into creative gears (which this blog very much helps me do), I had a thought, here, on my birthday…

What if I blogged for the next year about 30 things I want to do before I turn 30? Write for a year about {30 to 30}.

“Yes!” said my creative half.

So what 30 things should I do?

Truth is, wonderful things happen to me (and hopefully to you, too) sometimes out of weird, unusual or unexpected situations. I can plan my little heart out with fun things to do, like visit the San Juan Islands, conquer my fear of heights or throw a big party when my state legalizes marijuana. I could buy Photoshop and make pretty, Pinterest-worthy pictures of what to do. But truth is, something different and just as equally as extraordinary may happen, and what if I didn’t plan to put it on my list?

So, yes, I will do a {30 to 30} for the next year (it should be in the tag cloud to the right). No, I won’t tell you what they are going to be.

My crystal ball isn’t showing me right now.

About julieschicklit

My book blog is dedicated to finding books, stories & ideas that redefine women's literature to be something smarter & funnier. More RAWResome lit for ladies. I am remaining some-what anonymous because I have a day job. My Man-Beast and I are soon going to live abroad in China, so that's why I'm a reblog-aholic.

15 comments

  1. Happy birthday!! I should do a 30-in-30. But I’m already a month behind. OH THE PRESSURE!

  2. Pingback: {30 to 30} Give Up On The Search For a BFF | Julie's Chick Lit

  3. Pingback: {Poem of the Day} Memory by Frida Kahlo | Julie's Chick Lit

  4. Pingback: {30 to 30} Be Nicer to my Niece | julie's chick lit

  5. Pingback: {30 to 30} Tell Someone to Eff Off | julie's chick lit

  6. Pingback: {30 to 30} Job Search Around the World | julie's chick lit

  7. Pingback: {30 to 30} Complete the Goodall Challenge | julie's chick lit

  8. Pingback: {30 to 30} Solve America’s Gun Problem! | julie's chick lit

  9. Pingback: {30 to 30} Solve America’s Bathroom Problem! | julie's chick lit

  10. Pingback: {30 to 30} Move to a Different Country! | julie's chick lit

  11. Pingback: {30 to 30} Get Horrible Picture Taken With Jane Goodall | julie chicklitasaurus

  12. Pingback: {30 to 30} Accept Rejection Gracefully | julie chicklitasaurus

Leave a comment like a good litasaurus

