{Review} Glimmers by Barbara Brooke

glimmers(1)

Author Barbara Brooke‘s women’s fiction/young adult book “Glimmers” is about a busy mom, Paige, who touches an item and then is magically transported into her sister’s past. And sister has some secrets! Ooo. There are a lot of funny moments, lots of romance and some very tubular 80s references.

If you could transport to part of your sister’s life, what would you see?

I have two crazy twin sisters. We are nothing alike. If I went into their past, I would see a lot of teased hair, quite a few questionable boyfriends and more Beringer White Zinfindel than Costco would know what to do with. Yeah, for both of them. I would be happy to return to my body (where only red wine is allowed.)

If you want to become a Brookie Groupie (do you like it? I just made it up!), follow her book tour by going to these participating blogs.

Author Barbara Brooke

Become a groupie of the Brookie

Julie’s Chick Lit (Yes, I put myself on the list! You should come back.)

And be sure to come back to Julie’s Chick Lit on Monday, December 10 for a hilarious and wonderfully surprising guest post by Ms. Barbara Brooke herself.

(OK, you got me. I am totally becoming a Brookie Groupie myself.)

Leave your comments below to tell me what you would see if you were transported into your sister’s life.

Would there be as much White Zin as mine!?

Julie Chicklitasaurus nibbled this book.

Julie Chicklitasaurus nibbled this book.

*   *   *   *   *   *   *

All of this was made possible by Candace’s Book Promotions.

cbb(1)

About julieschicklit

My book blog is dedicated to finding books, stories & ideas that redefine women's literature to be something smarter & funnier. More RAWResome lit for ladies. I am remaining some-what anonymous because I have a day job. My Man-Beast and I are soon going to live abroad in China, so that's why I'm a reblog-aholic.

4 comments

  1. barbarabrooke

    Okay, so I’m laughing out loud at your comments ~ love the ‘Brookie’ reference. I’m not sure what I’d do if I had to sip some of the colorful wine my sister enjoys ~ my body also prefers red 😉

  2. Thanks for hosting a tour stop on your blog! This is SUCH a great book and I really hope people will give it a shot!

  3. Hi, thanks for sharing.

Leave a comment like a good litasaurus

