Top 10 Best Selling Indie Books {Dec. 30 – Jan. 5}

You may have noticed that my dates for my Top 10 best sellers and Top 5 blog posts are a bit off. My posts yesterday used the dates {Dec. 31 – Jan. 4} and now I’m using {Dec. 30 – Jan. 5}

I have trouble with common sense stuff when I’m coming up with new ideas that I’m excited about. I really need a personal assistant here to help me out with these things.

“Nigel! Read me … the calendar. I cannot do so myself at this moment. I have a grand idea about … a Top 10 list!” (Because my PA would be an old British man, yes.)

Better start having kids now, right? That’s what they are for. So I’ve heard.

But now that I’ve looked at a calendar, I think it’ll be way easier and more organized to post about each week, Sunday through Saturday. So that means that you get to check in every Saturday to see the Top 10 Best SellersTop 10 Blog Posts and Top 10 Best Selling Indie Books.

Saturdays will work much better for me. Fridays are my days for margaritas and “Dexter” reruns!

(Note: Nigel’s PA duties will also include making me margaritas and strapping me to a table while wearing a red wig. Hey now! Did I really just type that?)

Anyway! Here is this week’s list of the best selling indies. Consider yourself informed (… in many different ways.)

Say what you want about the best sellers from publishing houses, but ALL of the indie best sellers … ALL of them I say! … look exactly like this cover. Like “The Notebook” … but cheesier.

1. Hopeless by Colleen Hoover

2. The Coincidence of Callie and Kayden by Jessica Sorensen

3. Someone to Love by Addison Moore

4. Fight With Me (With Me in Seattle) by Kristen Proby

5. Up To Me (The Bad Boys) by M. Leighton

6.  Fallen Too Far by Abbi Glines

7. The Unwanted Wife by Natasha Anders

8. Bad Rep by A. Meredith Walters

9. The Secret of Ella and Micha by Jessica Sorensen

10. The Edge of Never by J.A. Redmerski

ps – Yes, next week’s Top 10 blog posts will actually have 10 blog posts in it, instead of 5. I got lazy yesterday. (See, Fridays don’t really work for me.)

pps – Next week I promise to make fun of all of the indie best sellers, just like I did with the other best sellers. But they all have covers of young, white people making out. How many jokes can a gal make with that!?

ppss – This might be the first and last time I make a Top 10 best selling indie books list because these are the cheesiest fucking books. Come on, everyone! Where’s the class? Get Jenny Lawson and Caitlin Moran on this list.

pppss – To make up for all this cheese on this list, here’s a pic of something awesome!

Red fox trying to catch a mouse (from Yahoo.com, National Geographic photo winners)

Red fox trying to catch a mouse (from Yahoo.com, National Geographic photo winners)

 

About julieschicklit

My book blog is dedicated to finding books, stories & ideas that redefine women's literature to be something smarter & funnier. More RAWResome lit for ladies. I am remaining some-what anonymous because I have a day job. My Man-Beast and I are soon going to live abroad in China, so that's why I'm a reblog-aholic.

Leave a comment like a good litasaurus

