{30 to 30} Complete the Goodall Challenge

If you follow me on Twitter, you’ll know that I am going to go see Jane Goodall soon and I am really thrilled! You could say I’m going … bananas? Ha.

OK, no.

So before I see her lecture (and hopefully get to meet her and have her sign my book!), I am going to read six of her major books. Please feel free to read along with me and use my super-fancy meme:

jane MEME

Use this meme and do the Goodall Challenge with me! If not for yourself, do it for the dinos we’ve lost throughout the years. Never forget, my friends … never forget.

My OCD tells me I must read her books in chronological order! Click the titles to get them on Amazon.

In The Shadow of Man (1971)

Chimpanzees of Gombe: Patterns of Behavior (1986)

Through a Window: 30 Years of Observing Chimpanzees (1990)

Reason For Hope: A Spiritual Journey (1999)

Africa in My Blood (2000)

Hope For Animals and Their World: How Endangered Animals Are Being Recused From the Brink (2009)

So who is with me in the Goodall Challenge?

* * * * *

Here’s what we have so far in my journey of {30 to 30}

1. What to do in the next year

2. Give up on the search for a BFF

3. Host Christmas

4. Have a white Christmas

5. Be nicer to my niece

6. Tell Someone to eff off

7. Job search around the world

About julieschicklit

My book blog is dedicated to finding books, stories & ideas that redefine women's literature to be something smarter & funnier. More RAWResome lit for ladies. I am remaining some-what anonymous because I have a day job. My Man-Beast and I are soon going to live abroad in China, so that's why I'm a reblog-aholic.

7 comments

  1. Pingback: {30 to 30} Solve America’s Gun Problem! | julie's chick lit

  2. Pingback: {30 to 30} Solve America’s Bathroom Problem! | julie's chick lit

  3. Pingback: {Review} In The Shadow of Man by Jane Goodall | julie's chick lit

  4. Pingback: {Review} Jane’s Journey | julie's chick lit

  5. Pingback: {30 to 30} Move to a Different Country! | julie's chick lit

  6. Pingback: {30 to 30} Get Horrible Picture Taken With Jane Goodall | julie chicklitasaurus

  7. Pingback: {30 to 30} Accept Rejection Gracefully | julie chicklitasaurus

Leave a comment like a good litasaurus

