Top 10 RAWResome Blog Posts {Mar. 3 – 9}

International Women’s Day, kitty quidditch and lots of advice for writers. It was a great week for RAWResome blogs.

photo-4 copy 2

1. Ladies Be Shopping by My Illustrative Life | I laughed so hard when I was reading this. I can’t tell if she’s always being so deliberately funny, or if she’s just this freaking fantastic? (Maybe both?)

2. Oh So You Want an 8 Month Pregnant Woman to Slap You by Never Contrary | Tell em.

3. Sunday Thoughts and Fairy Tales by The Wrong Side | If you’re religious, look away. No, actually, if you’re religious, you need to look.

4. Sweet Caramel by Merry Magpie Farms | Do you need a smile? Then just look at this … all day.

5. Dragon Obsession: The Visual Files by Book Reviews by Niki Hawkes | Because dragons are the distant (and kind of crazy) cousins of dinosaurs. And you know how I love my dinosaurs.

Don't fight! You're distant cousins! What would Great Aunt Hilda think? Photo from  TheViewFromADinosaursEye.Blogpost.com

Don’t fight! You’re distant cousins! What would Great Aunt Hilda think? Photo from TheViewFromADinosaursEye.Blogpost.com

6. 10 Bloggers You Should Follow Today by Creative Ramblings | Especially if you’re trying to make it in this hard-knock life of being an indie author.

7. Za-rei by TW Dittmer | This might have made the list because I owe this guy a huge solid for “liking” damn near every one of my posts, but also because it’s fun to play ad-libs with all the foreign words in this post! (Hint: mine turned out very naughty. Rawr.)

8. The Long & Short of It: Gryffindor Scarf & Matching Headband by Conniya | Now I have something to wear when I play Quidditch with the cat!

Watch yourself, Hufflepuff! Photo from Evensheline.com

Watch yourself, Hufflepuff! Photo from Evensheline.com

9. Happy International Women’s Day 2013 by Gabrielle Bryden | An interesting memory about a woman teaching guitar to inmates at a female prison.

10. The Truth About Freelance Writing by Anjali Enjeti | Is it really possible to make a decent living by just freelance writing? Here’s an interesting take, “No.” (But, really, read the rest. It’s good! Someone should definitely pay her for this.)

About julieschicklit

My book blog is dedicated to finding books, stories & ideas that redefine women's literature to be something smarter & funnier. More RAWResome lit for ladies. I am remaining some-what anonymous because I have a day job. My Man-Beast and I are soon going to live abroad in China, so that's why I'm a reblog-aholic.

3 comments

  1. Anjali

    Thanks so much for including my post in this list! I’m honored. (And I’m glad you liked the post!)

  2. Thanks for the shout out 🙂

  3. Awww you. You don’t owe me anything, lady. You’re being naughty? Uh-oh.

Leave a comment like a good litasaurus

Top 10 RAWResome Blog Posts {Mar. 3 – 9}

International Women’s Day, kitty quidditch and lots of advice for writers. It was a great week for RAWResome blogs.

photo-4 copy 2

1. Ladies Be Shopping by My Illustrative Life | I laughed so hard when I was reading this. I can’t tell if she’s always being so deliberately funny, or if she’s just this freaking fantastic? (Maybe both?)

2. Oh So You Want an 8 Month Pregnant Woman to Slap You by Never Contrary | Tell em.

3. Sunday Thoughts and Fairy Tales by The Wrong Side | If you’re religious, look away. No, actually, if you’re religious, you need to look.

4. Sweet Caramel by Merry Magpie Farms | Do you need a smile? Then just look at this … all day.

5. Dragon Obsession: The Visual Files by Book Reviews by Niki Hawkes | Because dragons are the distant (and kind of crazy) cousins of dinosaurs. And you know how I love my dinosaurs.

Don't fight! You're distant cousins! What would Great Aunt Hilda think? Photo from  TheViewFromADinosaursEye.Blogpost.com

Don’t fight! You’re distant cousins! What would Great Aunt Hilda think? Photo from TheViewFromADinosaursEye.Blogpost.com

6. 10 Bloggers You Should Follow Today by Creative Ramblings | Especially if you’re trying to make it in this hard-knock life of being an indie author.

7. Za-rei by TW Dittmer | This might have made the list because I owe this guy a huge solid for “liking” damn near every one of my posts, but also because it’s fun to play ad-libs with all the foreign words in this post! (Hint: mine turned out very naughty. Rawr.)

8. The Long & Short of It: Gryffindor Scarf & Matching Headband by Conniya | Now I have something to wear when I play Quidditch with the cat!

Watch yourself, Hufflepuff! Photo from Evensheline.com

Watch yourself, Hufflepuff! Photo from Evensheline.com

9. Happy International Women’s Day 2013 by Gabrielle Bryden | An interesting memory about a woman teaching guitar to inmates at a female prison.

10. The Truth About Freelance Writing by Anjali Enjeti | Is it really possible to make a decent living by just freelance writing? Here’s an interesting take, “No.” (But, really, read the rest. It’s good! Someone should definitely pay her for this.)

About julieschicklit

My book blog is dedicated to finding books, stories & ideas that redefine women's literature to be something smarter & funnier. More RAWResome lit for ladies. I am remaining some-what anonymous because I have a day job. My Man-Beast and I are soon going to live abroad in China, so that's why I'm a reblog-aholic.

Leave a comment like a good litasaurus

