{Review} Bad Girls Club by Kathryn O’Halloran

Main characters Beth, Imogene and Juliette have to complete a series of risky dares in order to become real, legitimate bad girls. Though the point of view changes with each chapter (makes it hard for my wine brain to remember who is who), this is a really witty book. And it’s appropriately rated R with its sexiness, language and more sexiness. So to sum up, it’s freaking RAWResome. Would you expect anything else from a book about bad girls?

Click here to view Kathryn O'Halloran's debut novel on Goodreads

I know I said I wouldn’t do anymore animated covers, but this one I’ll forgive. The story is that RAWResome. Click here to view Kathryn O’Halloran’s debut novel on Goodreads

I don’t want to give up too much from the books (I do have to say that I nearly died laughing during a certain point in the threesome scene), so here are some fun words to give you clues about what happens:

  • Champagne
  • Spanking
  • Undies
  • Dominatrix
  • Nudist …
  • … Beach!
  • Champagne
  • Willy
  • Dinosaur slippers
  • Champagne
  • Internet dating
  • Amazballs
  • Champagne

You just went to pour yourself a glass of champagne, didn’t you? Naughty.

Author Kathryn O’Halloran’s novel reads like a raunchy Judd apatow movie. But replace Judd’s usual lineup of Paul Rudd, Jason Segal, Jonah Hill and other guys and replace them with a female cast. Here’s who I would pick for each role.

{Beth} Isla Fischer would be great at playing the instigator of the Bad Girls Club

{Imogen} Curvy Lena Dunham would be the perfect scarlet woman

{Juliette} The innocent one who finds more than one way to use a paddle

Now go tell Judd Apatow about Kathryn O’Halloran and the Bad Girls Club! Or, shit, Lena Dunham. Yeah … Lena. Anyway, click on their names to get to their Twitters and go tell them!

Julie Chicklitasaurus devoured this book.

Julie Chicklitasaurus devoured this book.

Learn more about Aussie author Kathryn O’Halloran on her blog.

Buy “Bad Girls Club” for $3.99 from Amazon.

About julieschicklit

My book blog is dedicated to finding books, stories & ideas that redefine women's literature to be something smarter & funnier. More RAWResome lit for ladies. I am remaining some-what anonymous because I have a day job. My Man-Beast and I are soon going to live abroad in China, so that's why I'm a reblog-aholic.

8 comments

  1. Thanks for the rawrsome review 🙂 I like your character suggestions.

  2. Anjali

    This sounds like the perfect read for me right now! Thanks for the rec!

  3. I’m intrigued…I’ve added it to my to read list 🙂

  4. Pingback: Interview With Author Kathryn O’Halloran | julie's chick lit

  5. I have to admit I wasn’t expecting it to be quite that wild! I’m sure if my neighbors rode by my house, they saw me with Nook in hand and mouth wide open. I thought it was what would happen if the Sweetest Thing + 50 Shades of Grey had a baby.

Leave a comment like a good litasaurus

