Funniest Scene in Wanderlust

{Spoiler alert!}

Wanderlust

Wanderlust, the 2012 Judd Apatow movie, came out and I didn’t think much of it. I love me an Apatow movie, but there have been so many of them that they start to blend together, you know?

Man-Beast and I gave this movie a try the other night (because it was free, I’m not going to lie). And this particular scene made us both laugh so hard, we were wheezing and crying.

To sum up, Paul Rudd and Jennifer Aniston’s characters are married and in a rut, of course. They go to this hippie “intentional community” and all these funny/weird things happen, of course.

One of the weird lifestyle choices they face at the hippie place is free love. So in this scene, Paul Rudd is trying to talk himself into sleeping with someone other than his wife.

(Watch from the beginning to 1:03)

Also, this is the movie that Jennifer Aniston met her finance, Justin Theroux, who, even with a monstrous beard, is quite sexy. Really sexy …

… I think I have a thing for bushy beards now … all up in my VAG!

About julieschicklit

My book blog is dedicated to finding books, stories & ideas that redefine women's literature to be something smarter & funnier. More RAWResome lit for ladies. I am remaining some-what anonymous because I have a day job. My Man-Beast and I are soon going to live abroad in China, so that's why I'm a reblog-aholic.

6 comments

  1. Anjali

    This is the one Apatow movie I haven’t seen. I’m going to check it out!

  2. I couldn’t watch the whole thing! I got too embarrassed for him saying all those things to the mirror 🙂 Especially when he said “dick”. This also happens when I see people singing who shouldn’t sing, but I will try to see the movie now.

  3. I saw this ages ago like you, because it was free. I must admit! But in truth I really enjoyed it! It is no serious film. It is silly and entertaining and very very funny. Afterwards, I think I probably would have paid to see it! 🙂

Leave a comment like a good litasaurus

