Top 10 RAWResome Blog Posts {Mar. 17 – 23}

This morning I had waffles and coffee. They were de-lish, especially paired with all of these kickass blog posts.

photo-4 copy 2

1. Dispatch 3-17-13 by Henry Rollins | The punk icon wrote a lengthy, but really interesting, blog post reacting to the Steubenville Rape Case. Read the whole thing, but here is a great exert: “[W]e humans still divide ourselves into two species, even though we are monotypic. There are males and females. We see them as different and not equal. Things get better when women get more equality.”

2. Probability of (Im)Possibility by The Nameless One | Alright, I included this one because of the dino pic. Well, that, and it really is an interesting topic.

3. The Sunshine Award by I Am A Writing Monkey | My good friend receives a well-deserved award and then nominates me! My first award! Now that’s the kind of first-timer that Christian Grey would like to have fun with!

4. Best Moment Award by Dear Kitty. Some Blog | Another well-deserved award, and another nomination for me!

buddha

5. {30 to 30} Move to a Different Country! by Julie’s Chick Lit | You’re darn tootin’ I am putting my own post on my RAWResome list. I had to sit on this big news for almost a month before I told my readers. One month of silence! The monks would be proud.

6. These Are My Least-est Least Favorite Things by Rarasaur | My fellow dino sister (separated at egg hatching) lists her pet peeves, and, yeah, what is with people who brush their teeth and talk at the same time? Not cool. Or hygienic.

7. Time To Kill by The Daily Dilly Dally | What would you do if you were stranded in a city? Did you say tour the graveyard!? Yes! Me too!

Boothill Cemetery in Tombstone, Arizona would be an interesting one to tour. Those gravestone makers were so witty in the late 1800s! (Photo from Interment.net)

Boothill Cemetery in Tombstone, Arizona would be an interesting one to tour. Those gravestone makers were so witty in the late 1800s! (Photo from Interment.net)

8. Dogs And Other Nuts by Fifty Four And A Half | Such a well-written, extremely funny story about dog balls.

9. Pic Of The Day Contest – Day 9 by The Ottawa Writers’ Guild of Kansas | This picture is friggin’ RAWResome.

10. Naughty Thursday: Show The Goods by Doggy’s Style | Blogging naked? Count me in!

* * * *

Top 10 RAWResome Blog Posts are comprised of the funniest, most emotional, most creative, most inspirational posts from blogs that I follow. To be included, email me at Julieschicklit@gmail.com and tell me about your RAWResome blog. xo

About julieschicklit

My book blog is dedicated to finding books, stories & ideas that redefine women's literature to be something smarter & funnier. More RAWResome lit for ladies. I am remaining some-what anonymous because I have a day job. My Man-Beast and I are soon going to live abroad in China, so that's why I'm a reblog-aholic.

24 comments

  1. Congratulations for all awards!

  2. Nice blog Julie! I have seen that grave marker, at Tombstone. Awesome place. I have some good ones.

  3. Congratulations on your awards! Well deserved. I love your blog name and the theme. And the fact that you hate Twilight, too.

    Oh and thanks for including my most embarrassing story evah. Sigh.

  4. Wonderful about the awards, Julie. Always cool to be appreciated and recognized. Best, Charmaine.

  5. Dave Burns

    Thanks for the ‘Top 10’ nod! RAWResome right back at you!

  6. Wow!!!
    Thank you very much for including me here, I really appreciate it and I meant it.
    I don’t know how to tell you how grateful I am.
    Thanks!!!

  7. Pingback: Top 10 RAWResome Blog Posts {Mar. 17 – 23} | The Ottawa Writers' Guild of Kansas

  8. Hurrah! Thanks for the shout-out! πŸ˜€ Plus, you included the Blog Naked movement, which I consider myself to be on the imaginary board of directors of, so it’s like I’m on the list twice– woo! I can’t imagine keeping a blog secret for a whole month, yay for you!! Congrats on the exciting move!

  9. πŸ™‚ It all started when MissFourEyes posted a sentence in the middle of a post about blogging naked. (http://missfoureyes.wordpress.com/2012/11/03/blocked-and-backed-up/). I wasn’t able to find her blog again so I posted a search for it (https://rarasaur.wordpress.com/2012/12/06/hado-i-lost-a-naked-blogger/)… and then I found her (http://missfoureyes.wordpress.com/2012/12/16/its-sunday-and-im-naked/), and then we started calling her the naked blogger (or, Naked Blogging Goddess, as per TwinDaddy at Stuphblog.wordpress.com), so when I was drawing doodles for a giveaway, I drew this (https://rarasaur.wordpress.com/2012/12/25/doodle-poetry-miss-four-eyes/) which she turned into undiluted awesomeness with badges for blogs! (http://missfoureyes.wordpress.com/2013/02/25/appreciating-nakedness/)… which is now available as a mousepad! It’s a crazy small WordPress world out there. πŸ˜€ Grab a badge! πŸ™‚

  10. Favoriting this so I can check out all those posts! But Henry Rollins (Meow) gets me tonight!

  11. Pingback: Thank You! | rarasaur

Leave a comment like a good litasaurus

