Best Moment Award

Big, big thanks to my friend over at Dear Kitty. Some Blog who nominated me for a Best Moment Award! You’re one classy gal.

Winners re-post this completely with their acceptance speech. This could be written or video. Winners have the privilege of awarding the next awards! The re-post should include a NEW set of people/blogs worthy of the award; and, winners, notify them the great news!

Winners re-post this completely with their acceptance speech. This could be written or video. Winners have the privilege of awarding the next awards! The re-post should include a NEW set of people/blogs worthy of the award; and, winners, notify them the great news!
What makes a good acceptance speech?
{Gratitude} Thank the people who helped you along the way.
{Humour} Keep us entertained and smiling.
{Inspiration} Make your story touch our lives.
Get an idea from the great acceptance speeches, compiled in MomentMatters.com/Speech
Display the award’s badge on your blog/website, downloadable in MomentMatters.com/Award

{SPEECH}

It’s really difficult to be gratuitous, humorous and inspirational all on cue. And I’ve had two beers already!

So in lieu of my own speech, I’m going to direct you to this one. It’s my favorite speech and it’s always relevant. Failure and imagination are both important, which is great because I have a lot of experience with both.

Though not with my beer. That, that is something I can never fail at. Ending my sentences in prepositions is also something I can not fail … at.

I'll take a brown ale and a view, please

I’ll take a brown ale and a view, please

{NOMINEES}

1. That’s My Jam | My friend’s music blog is always informative and nostalgic.

2. One Starving Activist | I have to read this blog everyday for inspiration and information.

3. Kevin Whipps | I know he just had a baby girl (congrats!) and is taking a break from blogging, but I’m thinking it’s time for him to come on back.

4. Eeko Studio | A fantastic design blog.

5. Victoria Gloria Photography | A beautiful look on life.

6. With Ambition | This inspirational blog makes me want to become a herbivore and do as much running as a raptor.

7. Amelia Andaleon | A beautiful blog by a beautiful mommy. She has lots and lots of “best moments!”

8. The Rag Tree | Food, art, poetry and photography are all great moments on this great blog.

Click the pic to check out "Dear Kitty. Some Blog"

Click the pic to check out “Dear Kitty. Some Blog”

And again, check out Dear Kitty. Some Blog because she is amazing and her blog really is something you should read everyday. Animals, war and peace, women’s issues, art and much more. Great blog. Great information. Great gal.

About julieschicklit

My book blog is dedicated to finding books, stories & ideas that redefine women's literature to be something smarter & funnier. More RAWResome lit for ladies. I am remaining some-what anonymous because I have a day job. My Man-Beast and I are soon going to live abroad in China, so that's why I'm a reblog-aholic.

9 comments

  1. Congratulations, again!

  2. Dave Burns

    Congrats!

  3. Congrats on your award! And, thanks for the nomination! 😉 Here’s toasting a pint of ale back atcha! *clink!*

  4. How exciting! I need successful blog lessons from you! Congrats and thanks for the mention!

    • I learned everything from you, my friend. Can’t wait for the new changes on your blog soon! And I hope you and everyone from the magazine days had fun at Mindy’s wedding! I was vicariously living through Felicia’s Instagram pics!

Leave a comment like a good litasaurus

