Stinky Tofu in Taiwan

I went on a You Tube Easter egg hunt for videos about what like in Taiwan is like. I’d like to get some kind of idea before we move there in August. One aspect of life that I am really looking forward to is the food in Taiwan. One of the most popular dishes that is served at their night markets is called …

{Stinky Tofu}

This guy here from “Rok On!” is trying it for the first time and it’s pretty funny. I like how he adds in a baby eagle sound over all the bad words he says.

This video (and all the other weird ones I found when I typed in “life in Taiwan” to YouTube) makes me want to be there already! I am anxious to get our adventure started. I’m anxious to sell our things. I am ready to pack only two bags to bring over there (I’m expecting to bring many more back after two years). And I’m anxious to try all of these different and cool things and post them on my blog to share the experience with all of you!

{What’s the weirdest thing you tried eating?}

About julieschicklit

My book blog is dedicated to finding books, stories & ideas that redefine women's literature to be something smarter & funnier. More RAWResome lit for ladies. I am remaining some-what anonymous because I have a day job. My Man-Beast and I are soon going to live abroad in China, so that's why I'm a reblog-aholic.

10 comments

  1. Dave Burns

    Moving to Taiwan? Very cool! Good luck with the move : )

  2. I was researching Taiwan because I’m thinking of going there later in the year and heard about this stuff.

  3. The problem is I can’t smell it from the video, so it looks yum!

  4. Taiwan sounds exciting!
    That tofu looks delicious, I’d cover my nose and eat it.
    I’ve eaten deep fried ants, they are just crunchy.

  5. Pingback: Goodbye to Baby Panther | julie's chick lit

  6. Pingback: Wildly Wrong | julie chicklitasaurus

Leave a comment like a good litasaurus

