Top 10 RAWResome Blog Posts {Mar. 24 – 30}

No Top 10 RAWResome list for next week because I will be on Spring Break, mother effers! Pressing the pause button on the Interwebs. To make it up to you, I’ve included a bonus video at the end of this post (it’s really, really rated R … for RAWR!)

photo-4 copy 2

1. What’s Wring with Naomi Wolf’s Vagina? by The Dirty Normal | Probably one of the best titles for a blog post that I’ve seen.

2. Flight Delayed by What I See Is What I Shoot | Don’t we all feel this way at this time of the year?

3. Life With You by Rambling and Other Nonsense | A poem posted on my three year anniversary with Man-Beast. Aw. Specialness.

4. The Art of Recycling by Invisible Children Blog | Maybe if my recycle and trash looked like this then the garbage people would actually take it!

5. Counterintuition – Fierce Dogs Need Warning Label! by Serendipity | The trick to being a mail delivery person … carry treats in your pockets.

6. Barbie vs. Geisha by Cackles.From.A.Mad.Duck | Breaking down stereotypes.

7. Blogging, Writing and Nakedness by She Said What? | We got another blogger without her skivvies!

8. Worth It All by Poetry Blog Of Mine | A beautiful poem that every gal wants to hear.

9. The 22 Most Iconic Book Covers Of All Time by A Small Press Life | Did Fifty Shades make the list? Go see and then leave your comments on Small Press Life’s interesting comment section! (Side note: No. 8 is THE BEST!)

10. Weekly Photo Challenge: Just An Ordinary Day by The Eclectic Eccentric Shopaholic | Beautiful pics. Especially the flowers.

* * * *

Top 10 RAWResome Blog Posts are comprised of the funniest, most emotional, most creative, most inspirational posts from blogs that I follow. To be included, email me at Julieschicklit@gmail.com and tell me about your RAWResome blog. xo

{Bonus Video!}

About julieschicklit

My book blog is dedicated to finding books, stories & ideas that redefine women's literature to be something smarter & funnier. More RAWResome lit for ladies. I am remaining some-what anonymous because I have a day job. My Man-Beast and I are soon going to live abroad in China, so that's why I'm a reblog-aholic.

8 comments

  1. Thank you for the pingback , and for including me in this. The Duck feels mighty special. Cheers !

  2. Thank you for the shout out. I feel honoured you have included me!

  3. Great suggestions, “Fierce Dogs Need Warning Label!” made me laugh.
    Thanks and enjoy the break!

  4. kz

    thanks so much for including me in this list! šŸ™‚ i’ll go check out the others ^^ xo

  5. Tanner Olivier

    These are excellent Julie, I also needed this break! Another blog worth checking out is at thepublicistnovel.com, it’s on the site of a real NYC book publicist who recently wrote a novel about her experiences in the industry, and she’s got a great mix of real industry commentary and big time snark. Thanks again for bringing some more much-needed quality content into our lives!

Leave a comment like a good litasaurus

