Top 10 #RAWResome Blog Posts {Apr. 7 – 13}

I am back with my top 10 favorite blog posts from this week! I didn’t post last week because it was spring break and I had to fly Baby Panther to Arizona. (Sad emoticon.) I miss her so much. But these #RAWResome posts have been keeping me going all this week.

top 10 blog posts NEW

My new weekly meme, thanks to Rarasaur for telling me about Ribbit.com (see No. 5)

1. Graveyard Funnies by Melanie Jo Moore | I am borderline obsessed with Melanie’s blog. She’s a hysterical writer. She doesn’t take herself too seriously. She drops F-bombs. I just love her.

1. The Most Crucial Block in Our Children’s Foundation by The Chatter Blog | If you’ve ever wanted to read about how to be a good parent in about 15 sentences, then this is the blog post you’ve been looking for!

3. Why I’ll Never Murder My Husband by Fifty Four and a Half | This is good marriage advice for all the newly weds out there.

4. A Llama With My Mama by The Rag Tree | Such cute furry beasts.

5. Bedazzle Your Blog by Rarasaur | Great advice from my dino sister for adding visual awesomeness to your blog.

6. How To Graduate College Without Reading by The Well-Read Redhead | Dan Brown and JK also pulled me out of the same funk!

7. On the Edge by Short Stories & Random Thoughts | This picture made me fall out of my chair.

8. Contagious: Why Things Catch On by Jonah Berger Book Review by The Librarian Who Doesn’t Say Shhh | Why does grumpy cat and Gangnam Style go viral? This book explains it all. I’m expecting dinosaurs to be somewhere in this book. I feel like they are making an Internet comeback from 65 million years ago.

9. Cat Charger Caturday by Two Wise Gals | All systems go!

10. L is for Ladybug #AtoZChallenge by Lost Inside the Covers | A cute tale of a mischievous little red bug.

* * * *

Top 10 RAWResome Blog Posts are comprised of the funniest, most emotional, most creative, most inspirational posts from blogs that I follow. To be included, email me at Julieschicklit@gmail.com and tell me about your RAWResome blog. xo

About julieschicklit

My book blog is dedicated to finding books, stories & ideas that redefine women's literature to be something smarter & funnier. More RAWResome lit for ladies. I am remaining some-what anonymous because I have a day job. My Man-Beast and I are soon going to live abroad in China, so that's why I'm a reblog-aholic.

12 comments

  1. I am totally down with you being obsessed with my blog! As long as you don’t start mailing me locks of your hair, we should be alright! (I can say this because I almost mailed my ex my ponytail donation for Locks For Love instead of his favorite t-shirt… note to self… very important to pay attention when mailing multiple packages.)

    What a honor! Thanks!

  2. Thanks, Julie. Although I think it is better advice for us old married hags. If you’re young, you gotta keep the husband around long enough for the retirement package to get you through for a few years …

  3. You are a phenomenal chicklitasaurus!!!! Thank you! 🙂

  4. Yayyyy! I’m rawrsome! 😀 Thanks, Julie! Your new #Rawrsome Post badge looks amazing!!

    • Thank you sooooo much for introducing me to Ribbit.com. I’ve been using PicMonkey.com, but Ribbit has way more fonts to choose from. And you can doodle on your pics! SumoPaint.com has also come in handy for some of my pic projects. So thank you for your advice! I was needing it! xo

  5. Pingback: Totally Frickin’ RAWResome! | melaniejomoore

  6. Pingback: Thank You! | rarasaur

Leave a comment like a good litasaurus

