Taiwan Bubble Tea

Man-Beast and I are jet-setting this weekend, so no Top 10 #RAWResome Blog Posts tomorrow. Instead, here is one very #RAWResome post. Did you know bubble tea was invented in Taiwan!? Me neither! Yet another culinary delight that makes me excited to move there. Three months to go.

Happy weekend, litasauruses! xo

testerfoodblog

Bubble tea is a popular drink worldwide that originated in Taiwan.  Chun Sui Tang, loosely translated as Spring Water Meeting Place, is a bubble tea house that serves bubble tea and small snacks.  The owner invented the first bubble tea in Taichung, Taiwan in 1983.  He wanted to find a way to popularize traditional Chinese tea.  So instead of hot he served it iced, with milk and chewy tapioca pearls.  There are multiple Chun Sui Tang locations throughout Taipei.  The bubble tea is great here, as is the food menu, with excellent radish cakes, kung fu noodles, and chicken wings.

50 Lan is a popular chain in Taiwan that I went to almost daily.  They serve dozens of varieties of bubble tea.  Ask for the English menu if it is not displayed on the counter.  I really liked one with pineapple and thin strips of coconut jelly.  Like at Starbucks…

View original post 156 more words

About julieschicklit

My book blog is dedicated to finding books, stories & ideas that redefine women's literature to be something smarter & funnier. More RAWResome lit for ladies. I am remaining some-what anonymous because I have a day job. My Man-Beast and I are soon going to live abroad in China, so that's why I'm a reblog-aholic.

2 comments

  1. LOVE LOVE ADORE LOVE BUBBLE TEA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Just the picture alone made me happy. 🙂

Leave a comment like a good litasaurus

