Alter Ego | For the Promptless

My lovely dino sister Rarasaur hosts Prompts for the Promptless every week and it’s such a clever thing she does. This week, I am finally going to get off the sidelines and actually participate.

I love that this week is about alter egos because that’s exactly what my blog is about.

Monday through Sunday, for the last 29 and a half years I have been polite to everyone (eh … just about.) My mom’s side of the family is British and my dad’s side is from the South. I have so much politeness pouring out of so many different orifices that it would make Paula Deen and Maggie Smith want to rub a stick of butter all over their knickers. I have used appropriate language when in public. I have talked about suitable topics when socializes with others. I have been a decent human being.

But sometimes I just want to RAWR.

RAWRmeans1

Sometimes I want to say whatever is on my mind.

stegosaur RIBBIT

wino_dino2 RIBBET

Want this on your blog? It’s yours, my dear.

Sometimes I want to over-indulge.

And sometimes I want to drop an F-bomb or two.

Honor our fallen brethren and spread the word! #HumanLifeDay

Mostly, though, I want to encourage others to embrace their RAWResomeness. That’s why I’m on a mission to find the funniest and smartest literature from kickass women (and men) who are helping to redefine stereotypes. Who make us think about the same shit in a different way.

(Well, I’m also having fun drawing dinosaur cartoons on Sumo Paint. Can you tell?)

litasaurusnewMEME

And that is why I created my alter ego, Julie Chicklitasaurus, so that I can applaud those amazing people.

(From Cafe Press)

Cheers to all of you!

{What makes you RAWR?}

About julieschicklit

My book blog is dedicated to finding books, stories & ideas that redefine women's literature to be something smarter & funnier. More RAWResome lit for ladies. I am remaining some-what anonymous because I have a day job. My Man-Beast and I are soon going to live abroad in China, so that's why I'm a reblog-aholic.

31 comments

  1. Well done. I love the graphics.

  2. “I have so much politeness pouring out of so many different orifices that it would make Paula Deen and Maggie Smith want to rub a stick of butter all over their knickers” . Love it! (The image, not rubbing butter all over my knickers).

  3. The art work is too cute. I loved it. I think we all need to go somewhere and vent once a week or find a few friends and go RAWr.

  4. Good stuff! I love the drawings.

    What makes me Rawr? Good blogs. Good books. Good damn writing.

  5. Pingback: ForThePromptless – S. 2, Ep. 1 – The Alter Ego | rarasaur

  6. These are great!!! I especially love the last one 🙂 Thanks for making me smile!!

  7. Who-whatwherenow? Where did Julie Chicklitasaurus spring from?!! …complisaurus much?… my mind is officially bent now! – lol – but I love the drawings whoeveryouare-asaurus! : )x

  8. I love these!! The last one and wino dino are my favourites!!! 🙂

  9. ardenrr

    WINO DINO!!!! Love it 🙂

  10. Great post! It’s certainly easier to say what’s on our minds online, and we definitely need to encourage the production and dissemination of literature that challenges stereotypes.

  11. Pingback: When Blunt Life Coach™ and Twindaddy Collide | Stuphblog

  12. Pingback: Vidi – Chapter One | rarasaur

  13. Pingback: ForThePromptless – S. 2, Ep. 2 – Vision Board | rarasaur

Leave a comment like a good litasaurus

