Sometimes Life is Scary

Wednesdays can be a little scary. Like when you wake up and think, “Is today Thursday?” And it’s not. Makes you kind of want to react in the same way Zach does in this video.

{What has sent you running and screaming in the opposite direction?}

About julieschicklit

My book blog is dedicated to finding books, stories & ideas that redefine women's literature to be something smarter & funnier. More RAWResome lit for ladies. I am remaining some-what anonymous because I have a day job. My Man-Beast and I are soon going to live abroad in China, so that's why I'm a reblog-aholic.

14 comments

  1. ardenrr

    Commitment, guys in jorts and broccoli….

    • Oh, I am such a grandma. What the hells are JORTS!? I have an image in my head … which may be a good or a bad thing …

      • ardenrr

        Don’t worry. Although I don’t know where you’re from, you probably don’t know because it’s a southern thing .. Scratch that, it’s actually a Florida thing for some reason.

        Jorst = Jean Shorts (cutoff; usually very tight)

      • Ah, yes, that would send me screaming as well! And is it weird that I want to visit Florida now? Well, I’ve been wanting to visit since I started watching Cougartown reruns.

      • ardenrr

        It’s a little weird, I’m not gonna lie — But Florida can be great. You just have to go to the right part!

      • And Dexter makes me want to go to Miami, despite all the murders that apparently happen there! Do you have a post on your blog about the best places to visit in Florida? If so then I’m going to bookmark the shit out of that post! xo

      • ardenrr

        Unfortunately, I do not. It has been a while since I’ve been there. Go to Miami and/or the Keys. Any beach on the Gulf will also be worth it 🙂

      • Good to know, thank you! I would love to visit someday. I went to Disney World when I was 11, but that’s just not the same. I want to see Florida Florida … and whatever than may entail, including JORTS! 🙂

  2. Very cute video. He reminds me of one of my daughters, except she runs from anything she thinks is poison ivy.

    Not only have I thought it’s Thursday or Friday all week, but I also keep getting the date wrong (I even wished someone a happy belated birthday on their birthday!). It’s just one of those weeks with too many deadlines.

  3. hahahahaha
    Thanks for the laugh!
    Really cute video.

  4. Kira

    That was adorable…when he finally decided to run he was outta there! Giving up my addictions has sent me running and screaming away from recovery!

Leave a comment like a good litasaurus

