#ThrowbackThursday Callin’ Baton Rouge by Garth Brooks

I wish I were calling Baton Rouge. But instead I’m calling the Center for Disease Control to see what massive amount of shots Man-Beast and I need to get before we move.

And maybe since I’m moving to Asia soon, I’m embracing all these cheesy and stereotypical American things like yard flamingos and country music. But I’ve always enjoyed country. And this song from 1993 is my favorite.

My friend and I used to joke that this song should be the new national anthem. Then we would turn this up in my Eclipse and drive around Arizona State University on a Saturday night. Pull up next to a Subaru of douches who were playing R. Kelly super loud. They were so intimidate by us.

Yeah … intimidated.

Cool we were, yes. Yoda would say … that. Sentence structure is fun! Must be the sweet red wine.

About julieschicklit

My book blog is dedicated to finding books, stories & ideas that redefine women's literature to be something smarter & funnier. More RAWResome lit for ladies. I am remaining some-what anonymous because I have a day job. My Man-Beast and I are soon going to live abroad in China, so that's why I'm a reblog-aholic.

11 comments

  1. That does lead to some problems

  2. Um, I never listen to R Kelly in my Subaru… Springsteen, Foo Fighters, Green Day, yes, yes, and yes and all super loud too… but no R Kelly ever. (No Garth Brooks ever either.)

Leave a comment like a good litasaurus

