Weird Crushes

Let’s talk about weird crushes. For me it’s James Franco, Jeff Goldblum, Denise Richards and Dan Auerbach.

Old Danny boy, lead singer of the Black Keys, is one of those eh-looking guys, who get so much sexier the more I hear their music. This song of his came up on my Pandora and I had to share it with you all.

It’s sexy, no?

The big beard is surprisingly hot, yes?

You also have a weird crush on him now, yes?

You got the tenderness that I been searchin’ for
Oh, I want some more
You got sweet lips like I did never taste before
Oh, I want some more

Everythin’ you’ve got
Is just what I’ve always wanted
Right down to a T
Nothin’ about you that don’t please me

I’m just a kid and you’re a walkin’ candy store
Oh, I want some more

You got the tenderness that I been searchin’ for
Oh, I want some more, yeah
You got sweet lips like I did never taste before
Oh, I want some more

Everythin’ you’ve got
Is just what I’ve always wanted
Right down to a T
Nothin’ about you that don’t please me

I’m just a kid and you’re a walkin’ candy store
Oh, I want some more, yeah, yeah

{Who are some of your weird crushes?}

About julieschicklit

My book blog is dedicated to finding books, stories & ideas that redefine women's literature to be something smarter & funnier. More RAWResome lit for ladies. I am remaining some-what anonymous because I have a day job. My Man-Beast and I are soon going to live abroad in China, so that's why I'm a reblog-aholic.

23 comments

  1. Jeff Goldblum, yes! I get equally strange looks when I crush on Tea Leoni and Penn Jilette. Though the world has come around on Joseph Gordon Levitt. I remember when I was the only one who loved him. 🙂

  2. I love The Black Keys, but I never knew what they looked like. I have tons of weird crushes because I’m not at all attracted to the traditional pretty boy types. There’s not one A-list dude in Hollywood that I can think of who I find attractive.

  3. ardenrr

    I agree with your first two and raise you Jennifer Lawrence & Adam Scott (the golfer or the actor) – I’ll take either….

  4. ardenrr

    Oh snap!! I have also been on the JGL train for quite awhile…..

  5. booksboozeandbitchin

    I absolutely get the Jeff Goldblum thing, I think it’s his sense of humor. And Sean Connery now, not when he was 007. Mmmm, kilts!

  6. Omigoodness! Three more Jeff Goldblum fans! Sweet! 🙂

  7. WAIT!!! WAIT!!!! Someone else besides me thinks Jeff Goldblum is a hottie? I honestly Googled him before I left this comment because I couldn’t believe that someone else thought he was good looking. ‘Before I make an ass of myself, let me make sure I’m thinking who she is thinking!’

    Snoop Dogg. There is something about that lanky gangster that tears up my nerves every time. That one always gets strange looks, especially when I follow it up with, ‘You do realize that when he’s singing about bitches and hoes, he’s singing about me, right?’

    River from Weezer… first nerd crush.

    When you are ready to talk about old geizer crushes let me know… in my opinion Robert Redford blows Sean Connory out of the water any day.

  8. Pingback: Dragon Tag | Blog It or Lose It!

  9. Pingback: Sexy Jeff Goldblum Badge | julie chicklitasaurus

Leave a comment like a good litasaurus

