Kids, Jurassic Park, Buenos Aires and Champagne

“Prompts for the Promptless” was created to expand minds, share ideas, and — equally importantly — find something about which to blog.

Rara’s prompt for this week: A vision board is a collage or collection of images of tangible and intangible things you want in your life.

MyODreamBoardExportMy first pin is of champagne, with a quote from myself (ahem, ahem), “Celebrate everything.” Anniversary of our first trip to a gay bar? Celebrate it. Yom Kippur? Celebrate it. A very merry un-birthday? Celebrate the shit out of it.

My second pin is of a fantastical me in the white dress saving that poor dove’s life. I would love to own acreage with a simple house on it. And I would love to save pigs, goats, dogs, turtles, cats. Anything cute that needs a home. Just kidding. I’ll take the un-cute ones, too. Like doves.

I would also like to save more dino bucks in my Jurassic Park Builder app. A Brontosaurus is $95 dino bucks! I have, about, $7 dino bucks. I’ve gots some serious saving to do. (Come on, Velociraptors, bring in the dough for mama!)

Buenos Aires is now on my “need to travel to before I die” list. I can’t really tell you why. I just saw it on House Hunters and now I gotta go.

And finally, I used Oprah’s stock photo of a beautiful family recycling together because I would like to convince my Man-Beast that kids are fun and we’ll be fine when we decide to have them. I see him freak out when we’re around kids. I see him squirm every time an exhausted mom tells us “it’s all about the kids” while Junior is swinging off dad’s arm and then dad whispers to Man-Beast, “I haven’t had a beer in four months!”

But I’d like to think, between the Dalmatian Plantation and all the world traveling we’re going to do with our kids, they’re not going to be as bratty as some of the ones we’ve seen out and about in public, shaming the shit out of their parents.

I’d like to think our kids will be brilliant little scientists, just like their dad. And they will do whatever weird, outrageous, off-the-grid things that makes them happy, just like their mom.

And if both of those worlds collide in the right way, my kids might just design a dinosaur app where I don’t have to save my dino bucks for five damn years before I can buy myself a Brontosaurus.

Now that’s living the dream.

{What are your dreams, friends?}

 

About julieschicklit

My book blog is dedicated to finding books, stories & ideas that redefine women's literature to be something smarter & funnier. More RAWResome lit for ladies. I am remaining some-what anonymous because I have a day job. My Man-Beast and I are soon going to live abroad in China, so that's why I'm a reblog-aholic.

5 comments

  1. Pingback: ForThePromptless – S. 2, Ep. 2 – Vision Board | rarasaur

  2. Pingback: Vision Boards? | Stuphblog

  3. Pingback: ForThePromptless – S. 2, Ep. 3 – Running Gag | rarasaur

  4. Pingback: Success – My Biggest Fear | rarasaur

  5. Pingback: #Caturday I Miss My Baby | julie chicklitasaurus

Leave a comment like a good litasaurus

