#ThrowbackThursday Queen Latifah U.N.I.T.Y.

Loved this song in 1993 when I was rocking my neon MC Hammer pants and roller blades (yes, at the same time.) And I love Queen Latifah. What is she doing nowadays? I need to see her more often in movies and rap videos. Let’s get on that, STAT, Queens.

And just because I love my litasauruses, here are the Hammer pants.

mc hammer pants

{Which MC Hammer pants did you rock in 1993? I’m pretty sure I wore the ones the guy on the right is wearing.}

About julieschicklit

My book blog is dedicated to finding books, stories & ideas that redefine women's literature to be something smarter & funnier. More RAWResome lit for ladies. I am remaining some-what anonymous because I have a day job. My Man-Beast and I are soon going to live abroad in China, so that's why I'm a reblog-aholic.

6 comments

  1. We must be around the same age. All I have to say is, hells to the yeah.

  2. ardenrr

    You know these pants are back, right? Everyone I dance with wears them 🙂

  3. Yes! Hammer pants and roller blades! Ah, those were the days!!

Leave a comment like a good litasaurus

