Every little thing … Is going to be alright

I didn’t mean to give my litasauruses some big, dramatic news and then not say anything for a week.

Man-Beast and I have been busy job searching.

And doing this.

20130621-160817.jpg

And this.

20130621-160902.jpg

And getting some therapy from a world-renowned psychologist.

20130621-161028.jpg

This is her most exclusive therapy technique. She’s very hard to book.

And through all of these various forms of therapy, I am very happy to say that Man-Beast and I both found jobs in Zhuhai, China.

We are excited for our school, our city, our living situation, where we are in the world. All of it. It all seems like a better opportunity for us. And we are happy. So happy.

I’m super happy because I get to keep my travel tab on my blog’s menu! I really did not want to fill up that section with weekend jaunts to the local Piggly Wiggly. (Yeah, that’s real.)

But I am sad because I have noticed my declining amount of free and fun time. Having to do things like “paperwork” and “answer my emails” is time consuming.

Which means I don’t have as much time to dedicate to my blog. And that makes me feel like this.

20130621-161845.jpg

I don’t really know what that’s supposed to mean, I just wanted to show you this picture! Aren’t his little cheek jigglers crazy!

Cutting to the point here – I’m going to make some changes on here. I want to continue my relationships with my blog pals. So I’m going to think of some ways that I will be able to do that, especially now that things are busy.

Now I must go brainstorm. And me thinks this little glass of therapy will help.

20130621-162238.jpg

About julieschicklit

My book blog is dedicated to finding books, stories & ideas that redefine women's literature to be something smarter & funnier. More RAWResome lit for ladies. I am remaining some-what anonymous because I have a day job. My Man-Beast and I are soon going to live abroad in China, so that's why I'm a reblog-aholic.

9 comments

  1. AWESOME news!!! So happy for you guys πŸ™‚ Enjoy that therapy!

  2. moi

    Glad you finally found something else.

  3. ardenrr

    Hooray China! That’s super exciting πŸ™‚ Congrats!

  4. Mike & Judy

    I need some of that “therapy” too!

Leave a comment like a good litasaurus

