Makeover

I previously said that I was going to figure something out to do with my blog, so that I can keep my relationships with my RAWResome fellow bloggers. So this is the new plan …

I switched to the Imbalance layout, so that there are lots and lots of posts showing on the front page. I’m going to reblog the coolest and bestest posts I see on the Interwebs, and thus showcase the best writers out there.

In other words, I just became the fancy shmancy editor wearing my “press” hat …

Hello, cheese!

And everyone in the world became my unpaid interns full-time writing staff.

So I am looking forward to perusing the Reader section of WordPress and finding the coolest writing about books, food, travel and other cool shit.

I am really looking for RAWResome literature from women. So if you read a cool ass book, let me know. That’s the kind of shit I want to promote. julieschicklit@gmail.com. So let’s start things off right …

{What’s the coolest book you’ve read that was written by a woman?}

kitty_makeover

About julieschicklit

My book blog is dedicated to finding books, stories & ideas that redefine women's literature to be something smarter & funnier. More RAWResome lit for ladies. I am remaining some-what anonymous because I have a day job. My Man-Beast and I are soon going to live abroad in China, so that's why I'm a reblog-aholic.

9 comments

  1. Love it! I almost switched over to this theme, too, strangely enough! I just didn’t think I could trust myself with all the menu space. I just barely cut mine down to reasonable size, 😀

    I will read your re-blogs because you are awesome and will make a great curator.

    Let’s see… coolest books by women… anything by Margaret Atwood, Banana Yamamoto, and Jacqueline Carey. Even though Carey gets a lot of note for her Kushiel’s Legacy and Namaah’s Blessing, I actually really liked the weird novella, Santa Olivia, that she wrote right after. I love the ideas of Lorrie Moore and the fluidity of Olivia Butler… la, I’m sure I’m missing thousands…. women are such awesome writers!

    • Thank you for the kind words! I hope the reblogging thing will be useful for others to connect with others’ writings.

      And I just added all of those women to my Goodreads! Which one of Lorrie Moore’s do you like? She has a lot! But “Who Will Run The Frog Hospital” had the best title so I added that one! xo

      And, yes, women are fantastic writers. Women authors should be celebrated more.

  2. Personally, I love Kristin Hannah books.

  3. Looks great! Just Kids by Patti Smith was super bad ass. I’m posting about it later today!

  4. Hmmm… Graceling by Kristin Cashore? Or the Newsflesh trilogy by Mira Grant (those books are SO full of awesome). Or OF COURSE the Outlander series by Diana Gabaldon!

    The new layout is interesting! Looking forward to all the posts you find 🙂

Leave a comment like a good litasaurus

